Reese cup in a cup

This mornings smoothie was made with this AMAZING homemade, fresh, dark chocolate peanut butter that I bought at Wegmans.

Questionable, I know

It looks gross, I know, but it’s really good.  It smells and tastes just like biting into a Reese cup.  I knew it would be an excellent addition to my smoothie.  A heaping tablespoon of it, mixed with 1 scoop protein powder, spinach, 1/2 cup of almond milk and ice. It blended up pretty well, but being that it was freshly ground PB, it was a little chunky.  I didn’t seem to mind.

Happy smoothie drinker

For lunch I had my usual sandwich thin and spinach, but with hard boiled eggs this time.  Paired with a cheese stick and greek yogurt with honey and a lil bit of granola.

munch, munch....LUNCH

I actually broke my egg slicer today :( so tomorrows eggs slices are going to be all out of whack. Hopefully I can recover from this loss and carry on with my day.

When I got back to my desk, my last piece of Extra gum was waiting for me. 

GUM

The creamsicle flavor is good,  just wished it lasted a touch longer.

Posted on May 23, 2011, in Diet, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 262 other followers

